Strona 1 z 1

rule question: Scribe vs Spell call

: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 00:25
autor: frolof
(hope this is the right forum. Sorry I don't speak polish and translator is definitely something.)

I posted this earlier on Reddit.

Rule question: Scribe vs Spell call

Which goes first? The Scribe or Spell Call spell?

Lets say character 1 has two spells, he casts a spell and he has the Scribe to keep the Spell.

But character 2 has the Spell Call Spell and wants to take the Spell from character 1, but character 1 uses his Scribe to keep the Spell.

Which goes first?

Re: rule question: Scribe vs Spell call

: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 06:15
autor: Rogo
The one who says the effect out loud, keeps the spell.

If Scribe's effect is used, the spell isn't even put on discard pile so Spell Call can not be used.

However Scribe doesn't work automati ally so the other player can use Spell Call and then it's too late to use the Scribe.

Re: rule question: Scribe vs Spell call

: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 09:55
autor: frolof
Rogo pisze: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 06:15 The one who says the effect out loud, keeps the spell.

If Scribe's effect is used, the spell isn't even put on discard pile so Spell Call can not be used.

However Scribe doesn't work automati ally so the other player can use Spell Call and then it's too late to use the Scribe.
So what you're saying is that Scribe goes first? Because by that explanation you just have to use him

Re: rule question: Scribe vs Spell call

: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 18:33
autor: Rogo
Player with Scribe may keep the spell. If he/she does, the other player cannot cast Spell Call (as the spell isn't discarded, and Spell Call allows to keep the spell instead of placing it on discard pile),
If player with Scribe casts spell and remains quiet and the other player casts Spell Call, then it's too late to use the Scribe (as the Spell Call was already cast and has taken effect)

First player using the effect, keeps the spell.
frolof pisze: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 00:25 Lets say character 1 has two spells, he casts a spell and he has the Scribe to keep the Spell.

But character 2 has the Spell Call Spell and wants to take the Spell from character 1, but character 1 uses his Scribe to keep the Spell.
In this scenario, character 2 cannot cast the Spell Call as I explained above.

Re: rule question: Scribe vs Spell call

: wtorek 12 sie 2025, 10:37
autor: frolof
Rogo pisze: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 18:33 Player with Scribe may keep the spell. If he/she does, the other player cannot cast Spell Call (as the spell isn't discarded, and Spell Call allows to keep the spell instead of placing it on discard pile),
If player with Scribe casts spell and remains quiet and the other player casts Spell Call, then it's too late to use the Scribe (as the Spell Call was already cast and has taken effect)

First player using the effect, keeps the spell.
frolof pisze: poniedziałek 11 sie 2025, 00:25 Lets say character 1 has two spells, he casts a spell and he has the Scribe to keep the Spell.

But character 2 has the Spell Call Spell and wants to take the Spell from character 1, but character 1 uses his Scribe to keep the Spell.
In this scenario, character 2 cannot cast the Spell Call as I explained above.
Hmm, ahh I see your perspective. Not bad, I can see it clearly